Random Post 1

So I’ve made a decision to post at least once every other day, just to get back into the habit of writing.

Now the trouble is, what to write?

Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that there’s nothing to write about. In fact, the converse is true: there is so much to write about. So much, but the material is sensitive. It’s got to do with work, and when your work involves teaching and helping manage a school, then you’re pretty sure that a lot of the things going on in your head is pretty sensitive.

In other words, dear reader, the issue is one of censorship.

I’ve been out of the blogging world for so long, I am paranoid of posting my thoughts online, for the whole world to see. But that’s the thing, isn’t it? The crux of the matter: an audience. Something my once-a-week-scribbles onto my battered old faux moleskine doesn’t afford me.

(Wow, look! Several paragraphs already. Go, me!)

Now back to doing productive things like typing up Student Evaluation Instruments and planning the draft for the Faculty Manual.

Teacher Tata, out.

About teachertata

is a full-time teacher and part-time M.A. student. WARNING: Comes with clone (identical twin)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Random Post 1

  1. eliza says:

    Now I want all the sensitive tsismis! Welcome back, Tata! πŸ˜€

  2. Faux moleskine. Hmph. πŸ˜› Come up with a list of “glasnost” blog topics, like “On Mother’s Day,” or “On The Joys of Teaching.”

Leave a Reply

